10 Count

In this assignment I was suppose to count 1-10 out of order and use a sound editing program to rearrange the numbers so that they went in order. We had to use a sound-editing tool to change the order of the numbers so that they went correctly and then we had to transfer it over to SoundCloud, so that we could get it on our blogs.  The purpose of this assignment is to show that we have knowledge of using sound editing programs and can rearrange the sounds that we use. It is to also show that we can change sounds so that we can make them compatible with other devices.

This experience was horrible because I have a Mac Book and nothing on here was compatible with SoundCloud, which made me have to download a whole bunch of different software, which was extremely confusing. I have used sound editing before but this experience was difficult because we had top transfer our sounds over to SoundCloud, which is not 100% compatible with Mac Book’s. I have taken a class about sound editing but we did all the work in class so I didn’t have to rely on my Mac Book, and I know I could have done this all in class but that would have even made it more difficult for me to do.

I truly don’t believe I have any fears about sound editing because it is usually not that difficult and you can just fool around with it but with this assignment it was difficult because I had to download a bunch of different software’s to make my sounds compatible with SoundCloud. This assignment would have been a lot easier if we didn’t have to transfer everything to SoundCloud because then I wouldn’t if had to download a bunch of different software.

Leave a comment